Board of Trustees

Executive Committee
Reginald Turner
Board Chairman
Clark Hill
Mike Bruggeman, CPP
Vice Chair
Director Campus Safety & Security
College for Creative Studies
Sharima Bulchak
Vice Chair
Strategic Staffing Solutions
Senior Administration
Anne Mervenne
Mervenne & Company
Patti Kukula
Executive Committee
DPSF Executive Director
Emily Allen
Motorola Solutions, Inc.
Vice President MSSSI Sales
Todd Argust
The Detroit Lions
VP of Operations
Daryl Adams
The Shyft Group
President & CEO
Elizabeth Brooks
Board of Police Commissioners
Commissioner, At-Large
Michael Chriss
DTE Energy
Director Corporate & Government Affairs
Robert Distelrath
Chief of Fire Operations
Detroit Fire Department
Lori Doughty
Regional Director of External Affairs
Dennis Graham
MGM Grand Detroit
Vice President of Security
Tupac Hunter
Manager, State Government Affairs
Doug Krizanic
Deloitte Tax LLP
Elaine Lewis
Detroit Tigers
Vice President, Community and Public Affairs
Jay Mahabir
East Detroit Market Director
Gary McFarren
Home Depot
District Manager
David Persyn
Fiat Chrysler Automobiles
Head of Security Operations, North America & APAC 
Michael Ritchie
Comerica Bank
Michigan Market President
Russell Schomberger
SLED North Central
Sales Director
Lashinda Stair
1st Assistant Chief
Detroit Police Department
Denise Starr
City of Detroit
Human Resources Director
Sid E. Taylor
SET Enterprises Inc.
Founder & Chairman, Retired
Damon Tooles
Tooles Contracting Group
Whitney Walton
Marathon Petroleum
Security Coordinator
Donnell White
TCF National Bank
Senior Vice President
Mike Willaert
Detroit Pistons
SVP  Operations
Chuck Wilson
Rock Family of Companies
Chief Security Officer
Honorary Board Members
James B. Nicholson 
Chairman Emeritus
PVS Chemicals
James E. Craig 
Chief of Police
Detroit Police Department
Eric Jones
Fire Commissioner
Detroit Fire Department
Detroit Public Safety Foundation Board of Trustees, 2019

As shown from left to right: Deputy Chief Todd Bettison (attending on behalf of 1st Assistant Chief Lashinda Stair), Anne Mervenne, Dennis Graham, David Persyn, Elizabeth Brooks, Dorthanal Leonard, Elaine Lewis, Reginald Turner, Michael Chriss, Chief James E. Craig, Chief Robert Distelrath, Commissioner Eric Jones, Emily Allen, Sharima Bulchak, Patti Kukula, Doug Krizanic, Wendy Maisano, Tupac Hunter, Mike Bruggeman

Not Pictured: Todd Argust, Daryl Adams, Roger Blake, Jay Mahabir, Michael Ritchie, Lashinda Stair, Denise Starr, Sid E. Taylor, Damon Tooles, Mike WIllaert

Detroit Public Safety Foundation

1301 3rd Street, Suite 547

Detroit, MI 48226 

Office: 313-628-2169

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon